162 FW job openings.

Looking to change career fields or contemplating to request a new assignment? Here's where you find out if the grass really is greener on the other side...

by mc5wes » 23 Dec 2011, 17:01

Did you have guys jump ship and go to the Reserve unit at DM? Don't worry they wont be after Jan 1st when they start wearing the uniform.

by jeep79 » 03 Jan 2012, 14:10

i was a technician in ohio, that had the contract to train the dutch before they pulled stakes and ran to tucson. i would apply for the jobs that they now are advertising, but the pay and benefits are keeping me from doing so. tell ya what...if those guys want ppl to come out there, they better start offering some incentives. especially knowing what kind of junk the dutch and other foreign countries are flying!! c'mon, make it worth peoples' time at least!! :shock:

Enthusiast
Enthusiast

by bohica » 03 Jan 2012, 22:42

jeep79 - Who is this? I was a Tech at Springfield also. PM me

by mc5wes » 04 Jan 2012, 07:23

jeep79 wrote:c'mon, make it worth peoples' time at least!!

Good luck with that. The Air Force has too many people on board. And is throwing away people everyday. They will find someone to work the job at any pay. Just to stay in.

The Air Force is offering a second round of voluntary early retirement authority and voluntary separation incentive pay beginning Jan. 9.

http://www.af.mil/news/story.asp?id=123284940

by jeep79 » 04 Jan 2012, 13:56

well, i know how it works. just sayin that ive seen these jobs announced over and over again. its a flawed system, so let em keep working those long hours and let em keep having those low mc rates....whatever.
:roll:

Enthusiast
Enthusiast

by az2sdang » 05 Jan 2012, 15:27