Navy AD to Air Force AD

So you want to be an F-35, mechanic, loader, avionics technician...? Here you will learn that you will need education, hard work and steadfast dedication. (Note: This used to be the F-16 crew forum)

by sensitivo » 21 Sep 2018, 19:02

Ladies and gents,

Was looking at the interservice transfer pubs for both Navy and AF. Anybody seen active duty transitions from Navy to Air Force with MSR left on the table? My understanding is that as long as DON is willing to release and DOAF is willing to receive it shouldn’t be too hard. I am also under the impression that MSR is a DOD commitment and can be served in any branch. True or false? I am a rated Navy Pilot with about 4 years left on an 8 year MSR. I am trying to go Air Force Fighters. If anybody has any SA on it I’d be glad to buy the beers. Thanks for looking.

Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran

by 35_aoa » 22 Sep 2018, 03:25