Could I get into the USAFA

So you want to be an F-35, mechanic, loader, avionics technician...? Here you will learn that you will need education, hard work and steadfast dedication. (Note: This used to be the F-16 crew forum)

by kirkf22 » 06 Dec 2011, 05:33

Hello my name is Kirk, I am a 15 year old male currently attending a highschool in Florida as a freshman. My dream since elementary school has been to attend the Air Force Academy. I can't believe that I'm within a few yea of applying. I would like anyones comments on my chances of getting in and any advice on what else I could do to increase my chances. Well here's everything you have to know about me.

I'm a freshman and have seven classes a day. One of those class is an honors. I am currently taking English 1, Biology 1, Geometry Honors, Spanish 2, Ancient Middle Eastern History, Health/Weight Training, and Symphonic Band (Highest possible band class available at my school.) my first quarter grades were descent, and came out to be a 3.75 GPA. I'm hopfully going to do better than that this quarter and hoping to get A's on my Exams. I am catholic and have been confirmed. I am currently a leader for the confirmation 1 class at my parish that we have every Sunday night. Over Christmas break, I am hopefully joint Civil Air Patrol. I made the vasity fall baseball team at my school and am now awaiting tryouts for the spring. I will hopefully make vasity but I will definately make JV. I am a well rounded student with decent grades and am well liked. I will most likely try to run for student office to show the academy I have leadership skills.

Please answer the following questions for me.
Will I get into the USAFA?
What else should I do to increase my chances?
Should I do mission trips with my school for community service?