Service interruption this sunday

What's new on F-16.net?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Stefaan

F-16.net Webmaster

F-16.net Webmaster

  • Posts: 2603
  • Joined: 23 May 2003, 11:32
  • Warnings: -1

Unread post25 Feb 2007, 14:29

One of our hosting companies has a power outage in its datacenter and is currently unavailable.

This affects the attachments on this forum, the downloads section, and the Video gallery - these are all currently unavailable.

Outage started 0000 PST, 0800 GMT. According to the hosting company, it should be resolved by 0700PST-1500GMT

sorry for the inconvenience,

stefaan
Stefaan Vanhastel
F-16.net Webmaster.
Offline

parrothead

Elite 3K

Elite 3K

  • Posts: 3279
  • Joined: 10 May 2004, 23:04

Unread post25 Feb 2007, 18:23

Thanks for the info Stef :) . I still can't see pics, but I'll keep an eye on it.
No plane on Sunday, maybe be one come Monday...
www.parrotheadjeff.com
Offline

Stefaan

F-16.net Webmaster

F-16.net Webmaster

  • Posts: 2603
  • Joined: 23 May 2003, 11:32
  • Warnings: -1

Unread post25 Feb 2007, 23:13

parrothead wrote:Thanks for the info Stef :) . I still can't see pics, but I'll keep an eye on it.


After the (planned) power outage they had an *unplanned* failure... (big surprise!). It's been 13 hours now, and all I can say is that I'm glad we're not using that provider for the main part of the site (only for attachments, movies and downloads).

No indication on when they expect everything to be up and running again unfortunately...

stefaan
Stefaan Vanhastel
F-16.net Webmaster.

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests