| Author |
Message |
|
F31CrewDawg
|
Posted: Oct 13, 2012 - 04:01 PM
|
|
|
Enthusiast

Joined: May 22, 2007 - 03:38 AM
Posts: 33
Status: Offline
|
| I'm a bit concerned about these guys I sent a resume in to F16 recruiting@gmail. They claim to have thousands of jobs. I thought Lockheed and AMMROC have it sewed. Well maybe I'm wrong. We'll see. Anyone have any thoughts. |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Sponsor
|
Posted: May 25, 2013 - 12:31 PM
|
|
|
F-16.net Sponsor
|
|
|
|
 |
|
a3m0n
|
Posted: Oct 13, 2012 - 05:31 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Oct 11, 2012 - 07:50 AM
Posts: 13
Location: Niceville, FL
Status: Offline
|
I'm new around here, and active duty, so I have never looked into avaition recruiters - so take my observations with a grain of salt. But, its my opinion that if you are a professional recruiter, a gmail account isn't very professional nor does it seem legit to be using a free public email account. There is a thread in this section where there are two different recruiting posters with similar email addresses, seems fishy to me. Maybe you should be using a corproate account with some creditionals.
I'd be wary, but thats just me. |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
F31CrewDawg
|
Posted: Oct 13, 2012 - 06:55 PM
|
|
|
Enthusiast

Joined: May 22, 2007 - 03:38 AM
Posts: 33
Status: Offline
|
| Yeah thanks for your input a3. I was probably gullible in sending my resume. Probbably just some guys forwarding my name to a recruiter in an attempt to gain credit. Its fishy you are right. |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
lfossey
|
Posted: Oct 13, 2012 - 08:38 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Oct 11, 2012 - 02:43 PM
Posts: 14
Location: Florida
Status: Offline
|
Hi everyone,
My name is Lee Fossey, I am a headhunter, it is my job to help employers find their new staff when they are having issues finding people themselves. My 18 years of recruiting background across the globe have given me the know how to help clients like AMMROC and Lockheed to locate "qualified" staff for their growth. Yes you are right these two companies have this "locked up" however they have reached out to 3rd party recruiters to help supplement their needs. Hence why I have started working on this site to help them in their needs. I created this email in order to help everyone understand my role in this recruitment process.
I hope I have settled some concerns, however, if you or anyone who reads this has concerns and wishes to talk to me, I am more than open to discuss my clients needs.
Lee Fossey
F16Recruiter@gmail.com |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
bigal11
|
Posted: Oct 13, 2012 - 10:10 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Oct 04, 2012 - 04:59 AM
Posts: 4
Status: Offline
|
| Do you actually have a telephone number? |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
lfossey
|
Posted: Oct 14, 2012 - 01:54 AM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Oct 11, 2012 - 02:43 PM
Posts: 14
Location: Florida
Status: Offline
|
|
|
|
 |
|
f16recruiting@gmail.com
|
Posted: Oct 14, 2012 - 02:45 AM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Oct 09, 2012 - 03:13 AM
Posts: 7
Location: South Carolina
Status: Offline
|
F-16 Recruiting has a contract with a Recruiting company in the UAE. This company in turn has a contract with the Goverment of the UAE. I was recently there in Abu Dhabi and signed the contract to recruit people for the F-16 project. This is a legitimate job offer. You can contact me anytime.
Larry Rerecich
+1-520-975-6596 |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
BaronControl
|
Posted: Oct 14, 2012 - 03:56 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Feb 07, 2006 - 10:24 PM
Posts: 18
Location: FL
Status: Offline
|
|
F31CrewDawg wrote:
I'm a bit concerned about these guys I sent a resume in to F16 recruiting@gmail. They claim to have thousands of jobs. I thought Lockheed and AMMROC have it sewed. Well maybe I'm wrong. We'll see. Anyone have any thoughts.
I have received an email back from this person requesting a resume and a time to talk. |
_________________ Baron
|
|
|
|
 |
|
aaron72
|
Posted: Oct 18, 2012 - 07:06 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Oct 18, 2012 - 06:24 PM
Posts: 4
Status: Offline
|
Has anyone been told that they have to send a copy of their passport and certificates ????
I was a little shocked, but then again I do not know if this is normal or not. |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
p0intyhead
|
Posted: Oct 19, 2012 - 05:25 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Aug 30, 2011 - 02:54 AM
Posts: 9
Location: Abu Dhabi
Status: Offline
|
|
Quote:
I'm a bit concerned about these guys I sent a resume in to F16 recruiting@gmail. They claim to have thousands of jobs. I thought Lockheed and AMMROC have it sewed. Well maybe I'm wrong. We'll see. Anyone have any thoughts.
Actually it is a transitional phase now. LM leaving as AMMROC employees get trained up. It is now really a UAE run operation, so you will work with some Americans, Jordanians, and Pakistanis, along with the Emirates. The procedure they have is normal for this country for sending in certificates and passport. It is not a bad job or place to live for the most part, but do not be surprised to find you do not make that much money after your expenses. Unless the contract has changed where the company provides the housing you will apend a good portion on housing and transportation. Cheers and good luck. |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
lfossey
|
Posted: Oct 22, 2012 - 02:06 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Oct 11, 2012 - 02:43 PM
Posts: 14
Location: Florida
Status: Offline
|
We are contracted with AMMROC to help source for their roles in UAE, if you are interested, please contact us and we will work on getting you over there.
www.f16jobs.com
lee@f16jobs.com
Thanks,
Lee Fossey |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|