| Author |
Message |
|
av8recruiter
|
Posted: Feb 02, 2009 - 08:29 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Feb 02, 2009 - 08:18 PM
Posts: 6
Status: Offline
|
Hi all. My name is Lisa McCormick and I am an Aviation Recruiter with DynCorp International, LLC. As some of you may know, we currently have an F-16 program in Thumrait, Oman. We currently are in need of an Electrical/ECS Craftsman to work for us on this program.
For more details about job description and/or requirements, you can visit our website at [Link pending approval] On our website, it's Job ID #3345.
If interested, you can either apply online or you can email your resume directly to me at [Link pending approval]@[Link pending approval] If you have more specific questions about the job, please contact me directly via email.
Thank you!
Lisa McCormick |
Last edited by av8recruiter on Feb 03, 2009 - 02:34 PM; edited 1 time in total
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Sponsor
|
Posted: May 22, 2013 - 10:09 AM
|
|
|
F-16.net Sponsor
|
|
|
Last edited by av8recruiter on Feb 03, 2009 - 02:34 PM; edited 1 time in total
|
|
|
|
 |
|
JoeSambor
|
Posted: Feb 02, 2009 - 09:32 PM
|
|
|
Forum Veteran

Joined: Dec 28, 2004 - 05:56 AM
Posts: 751
Status: Offline
|
I was just thinking what a good, honest, recruiting pitch that was until I checked the link...it goes to your outsourced recruiter, not DynCorp. Geez.
Here, let me help you: http://www.dyncorprecruiting.com/fts/detail.asp?dyn3345
Best Regards, |
_________________ Joe Sambor
LM Aero Field Service Engineer
Woensdrecht Logistics Center, The Netherlands
|
|
|
|
 |
|
av8recruiter
|
Posted: Feb 02, 2009 - 09:54 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Feb 02, 2009 - 08:18 PM
Posts: 6
Status: Offline
|
|
JoeSambor wrote:
I was just thinking what a good, honest, recruiting pitch that was until I checked the [Link pending approval] goes to your outsourced recruiter, not DynCorp. Geez.
Here, let me help you: [Link pending approval]
Best Regards,
Joe - I think there is a misunderstanding. I am not an outsourced recruiter, but I am a direct employee of DynCorp International. The link you provided does go directly to the position on the website, and thank you for posting that. When I click on [Link pending approval], it goes to DynCorp's Recruiting website where you can apply for corporate, stateside or overseas openings.
DynCorp doesn't outsource our openings, but we do have different divisions just like most other Defense Contractors.
Just to clarify, if you are interested in this particular opening, it is best to go to this link: [Link pending approval]
I am a good, honest Recruiter
Sincerely,
Lisa McCormick |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
larry'slaff
|
Posted: Feb 03, 2009 - 07:32 AM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Dec 27, 2008 - 11:52 AM
Posts: 14
Status: Offline
|
I'm confused as to how you think you're going to recruit someone to fill your position when the first link directs me to a site which tells me what wonderful things they can do for my company's recruiting needs. No where did I find anything about Dyncorp or F-16 jobs in Oman. Sad and poorly thought out.
Secondly, I click on the link you supplied in which you claim you're a good, honest recruiter and I get a page that can't be found or has been moved with no forward link. Equally sad.
The link Joe supplied worked but Lisa, someone else shouldn't have to do your job for you. Are you sure you don't work for the AEC bunch in Riyadh??? This screwup is right up their alley. |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
JoeSambor
|
Posted: Feb 03, 2009 - 08:54 AM
|
|
|
Forum Veteran

Joined: Dec 28, 2004 - 05:56 AM
Posts: 751
Status: Offline
|
My real point, Lisa, was that you did everything right but you didn't check your link for accuracy before posting it. Oops. Then when you posted a new link, whatever you copied it with truncated the link so, as larry'slaff says, it goes to a dead link. Moral of this story...check your links!!
For the record, I never said that YOU were an outsourced recruiter. The first link you provided went to the website of a company that performs recruiting work for other companies.
Best Regards, |
_________________ Joe Sambor
LM Aero Field Service Engineer
Woensdrecht Logistics Center, The Netherlands
|
|
|
|
 |
|
av8recruiter
|
Posted: Feb 03, 2009 - 02:38 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Feb 02, 2009 - 08:18 PM
Posts: 6
Status: Offline
|
All I can say is that I did check the links before I posted the position. For whatever reason, my computer took me to the correct [Link pending approval] because I've visited them before. Anyway, I've corrected my original posting, so for those that are interested, please either apply online or send me an email directly.
Thanks, and have a great day.
Lisa McCormick |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
JoeSambor
|
Posted: Feb 03, 2009 - 05:51 PM
|
|
|
Forum Veteran

Joined: Dec 28, 2004 - 05:56 AM
Posts: 751
Status: Offline
|
We're a tough crowd, aren't we?  |
_________________ Joe Sambor
LM Aero Field Service Engineer
Woensdrecht Logistics Center, The Netherlands
|
|
|
|
 |
|
av8recruiter
|
Posted: Feb 06, 2009 - 03:52 PM
|
|
|
Newbie

Joined: Feb 02, 2009 - 08:18 PM
Posts: 6
Status: Offline
|
|
JoeSambor wrote:
We're a tough crowd, aren't we?
My thoughts exactly  |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|